sharing care information with you

General Information

Good Practice & Legislation

Useful links

Skills for Care


Details about the background to the Care Certificate from Skills for Care.

The Care Certificate sets out learning outcomes, competences and standards of care expected in 15 areas - understanding your roleyour personal development, duty of careequality and diversitywork in a person centred waycommunicationprivacy and dignityfluids and nutritionawareness of mental healthdementia and learning disabilities, safeguarding adults, safeguarding children, basic life support, health and safety, handling information and infection prevention and control. The Skills for Care Care Certificate Standards booklet gives full details of all these standards.

The Care Certificate - useful information sheet from Skills for Care setting out all the different components.